Health Sciences and Human Performance Faculty/Staff

Jana Vieck, PhD, MSN, RN
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Human Performance Division
Center for Health Sciences Room 206
(812) 888-5090

jvieck@vinu.edu

Hannah Kissel, College Secretary
Center for Health Sciences Room 224
(812) 888-5090

hkissel@vinu.edu

Trenda Stouse, Clerk-Typist
Center for Health Sciences Room 224
(812) 888-5890
 
tstouse@vinu.edu

Jenny Hooten, Health Sciences Admission & Recruitment Coordinator
Center for Health Sciences Room 205
(812) 888-4243
jhooten@vinu.edu

Health Sciences Programs and Faculty

Funeral Service Education
Russel Ort, LFD, MS, A.B.A. 
Chair, Funeral Service Education Program
Center for Health Sciences, Room 215
(812) 888-5469
rort@vinu.edu 

Health Information Management
Janet Thomas, MS, RHIT, CCS
Chair, HIM Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 213
(812) 888-4408

jthomas@vinu.edu

Traci Stephens, RHIT
Assistant Professor
Center for Health Sciences Room 209
(812) 888-5541

tnstephens@vinu.edu

Department of Nursing
Jill Alsman, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, BSN Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 210
(812) 888-5803

jalsman@vinu.edu

April Benjamin, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, ASN Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 141
(812) 888-4418

abenjamin@vinu.edu

Tessa Boger, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, ASN Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 135
(812) 888-4509

tboger@vinu.edu

Jo Brocksmith, RN, MSN
Professor, Associate Degree Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 219
(812) 888-5873

jbrocksmith@vinu.edu

Danette Craig, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 153
812-888-4406

dcraig@vinu.edu

Amber Dinkens, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
812-888-4409

adinkens@vinu.edu

Pamela Gardner, RN, MSN
Professor/Chair, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 218
(812) 888-4412

pgardner@vinu.edu

Mistene Halter, RN, MSN
Chair/Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 221
(812) 888-4403

mhalter@vinu.edu

Tamera Halter, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 202
(812) 888-5811
thalter@vinu.edu

Jennifer Lee, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 157
(812) 888-4557

jlee@vinu.edu

Cindy Litherland, RN, MSN
Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 208
(812) 888-4507
clitherland@vinu.edu

Tonya Melton, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 202
(812) 888-4008

tmelton@vinu.edu

Micah J. Morgan, RN, MSN
Associate Professor/Chair, BSN Program 
Center for Health Sciences Room 223
(812) 888-5350

mbowman@vinu.edu

Julie Owen RN, MSN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor, BSN Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 212
812 (888) 4003

jowen@vinu.edu

Jane Tiek, RN, MSN
Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 214
(812) 888-5392

jtiek@vinu.edu

Marla Small, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 135
812-888-5891
mjsmall@vinu.edu

Phyllis Wells, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
812-888-5763

pwells@vinu.edu

Angela Wilkes, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 140
812-888-4445

awilkes@vinu.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Natalie P. Graves, PT, DPT
Chair/Assistant Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 207
(812) 888-4414

ngraves@vinu.edu

Mark F. Goodrich, PT, ATC, SCS, DPT
Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 136
(812) 888-4416

mgoodrich@vinu.edu

Radiography
Janet Thomas, MS, RHIT, CCS
Assistant Professor
Center for Health Sciences Room 213
(812) 888-4408

jthomas@vinu.edu   

Surgical Technology
Chris Keegan, MS, CST, FAST
Chair/Professor, Surgical Technology
Center for Health Sciences Room 217
(812) 888-5893

ckeegan@vinu.edu

 

 

Human Performance

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine
Robert Cullen, ATC
Chair/Associate Professor
Physical Education Complex B47
(812) 888-4591

rcullen@vinu.edu

Physical Education
Misty Bohnert, Assistant Professor
Physical Education Complex, Room 105
(812) 888-4477

mbohnert@vinu.edu

Tina Miller, Professor
Physical Education Complex
(812) 888-4476

tmiller@vinu.edu

William Rump, Chair/Professor
Chair, Physical Education
Physical Education Complex Room 111
(812) 888-5218

brump@vinu.edu