Health Sciences and Human Performance Faculty/Staff

Jana Vieck, PhD, MSN, RN
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Human Performance Division
Center for Health Sciences Room 206
(812) 888-5090

jvieck@vinu.edu

Hannah Kissel, College Secretary
Center for Health Sciences Room 224
(812) 888-5090

hkissel@vinu.edu

Trenda Stouse, Clerk-Typist
Center for Health Sciences Room 224
(812) 888-5890
 
tstouse@vinu.edu

Jenny Hooten, Health Sciences Admission & Recruitment Coordinator
Center for Health Sciences Room 215
(812) 888-4243
jhooten@vinu.edu

 

Health Sciences Programs and Faculty

Pharmacy Technician
Karen O'Connor, CPhT, ASCT
Chair, Pharmacy Technician Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 211
ko'connor@vinu.edu

Funeral Service Education
Russel Ort, LFD, MS, A.B.A. 
Chair/Associate Professor, Funeral Service Education Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 212
(812) 888-5469
rort@vinu.edu 

Health Information Management
Janet Thomas, MS, RHIT, CCS
Chair/Associate Professor, HIM Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 213
(812) 888-4408

jthomas@vinu.edu

Traci Stephens, RHIT
Instructor
Center for Health Sciences Room 209
(812) 888-5541

tnstephens@vinu.edu

 

Department of Nursing

Heather Ackman, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
(812) 888-5763
hackman@vinu.edu

Jill Alsman, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 210
(812) 888-5803

jalsman@vinu.edu

April Benjamin, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 134
(812) 888-4418

abenjamin@vinu.edu

Tessa Boger, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 135
(812) 888-4509

tboger@vinu.edu

Danette Craig, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 153
812-888-4406

dcraig@vinu.edu

Amber Dinkens, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 157
812-888-4409

adinkens@vinu.edu

Pamela Gardner, RN, MSN
Professor/Chair, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 218
(812) 888-4412

pgardner@vinu.edu

Stephanie Garrett, RN
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
(812) 888-5891
sgarrett@vinu.edu

Mistene Halter, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 221
(812) 888-4403

mhalter@vinu.edu

Tamera Halter, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 222
(812) 888-5811
thalter@vinu.edu

Tonya Melton, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 220
(812) 888-4008

tmelton@vinu.edu

Micah J. Morgan, RN, MSN
Associate Professor/Nurse Administrator, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program 
Center for Health Sciences Room 223
(812) 888-5350

mmorgan@vinu.edu

Anastasia Ralston, RN, MSN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
(812) 888-4557
aralston@vinu.edu

Angela Wilkes, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 219
812-888-4445

awilkes@vinu.edu

 

Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Natalie P. Graves, PT, DPT
Chair/Assistant Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 207
(812) 888-4414

ngraves@vinu.edu

 

Mark F. Goodrich, PT, ATC, SCS, DPT
Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 136
(812) 888-4416

mgoodrich@vinu.edu

 

Surgical Technology
Shannon Smith, M.H.Sc., CSFA, CST
Chair/Asst. Professor, Surgical Technology
Center for Health Sciences Room 217
(812) 888-5893

sesmith@vinu.edu

 

Human Performance Programs and Faculty

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine
Robert Cullen, ATC
Chair/Associate Professor
Physical Education Complex B47
(812) 888-4591

rcullen@vinu.edu

Physical Education
Misty Bohnert, MS
Chair/Assistant Professor

Physical Education Complex Room 111
(812) 888-4477

mbohnert@vinu.edu

Tina Miller, Professor
Physical Education Complex Room 108
(812) 888-4476

tmiller@vinu.edu