Health Sciences and Human Performance Faculty/Staff

Jana Vieck, PhD, MSN, RN
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Human Performance Division
Center for Health Sciences Room 206
(812) 888-5090

jvieck@vinu.edu

Hannah Kissel, College Secretary
Center for Health Sciences Room 224
(812) 888-5090

hkissel@vinu.edu

Trenda Stouse, Clerk-Typist
Center for Health Sciences Room 224
(812) 888-5890
 
tstouse@vinu.edu

Jenny Hooten, Health Sciences Admission & Recruitment Coordinator
Center for Health Sciences Room 215
(812) 888-4243
jhooten@vinu.edu

Health Sciences Programs and Faculty

Pharmacy Technician
Karen Daughherty, CPhT, ASCT
Chair, Pharmacy Technician Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 205
kdaugherty@vinu.edu

 

Funeral Service Education
Russel Ort, LFD, MS, A.B.A. 
Chair/Associate Professor, Funeral Service Education Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 212
(812) 888-5469
rort@vinu.edu 

Health Information Management
Janet Thomas, MS, RHIT, CCS
Chair/Associate Professor, HIM Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 213
(812) 888-4408

jthomas@vinu.edu

Traci Stephens, RHIT
Instructor
Center for Health Sciences Room 209
(812) 888-5541

tnstephens@vinu.edu

Department of Nursing
Jill Alsman, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 210
(812) 888-5803

jalsman@vinu.edu

April Benjamin, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 134
(812) 888-4418

abenjamin@vinu.edu

Tessa Boger, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 135
(812) 888-4509

tboger@vinu.edu

Danette Craig, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 153
812-888-4406

dcraig@vinu.edu

Amber Dinkens, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 157
812-888-4409

adinkens@vinu.edu

Pamela Gardner, RN, MSN
Professor/Chair, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 218
(812) 888-4412

pgardner@vinu.edu

Mistene Halter, RN, MSN
Chair/Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 221
(812) 888-4403

mhalter@vinu.edu

Tamera Halter, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 222
(812) 888-5811
thalter@vinu.edu

Jennifer Lee, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 211
(812) 888-4557

jlee@vinu.edu

Cindy Litherland, RN, MSN
Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 208
(812) 888-4507
clitherland@vinu.edu

Tonya Melton, RN, MSN
Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 220
(812) 888-4008

tmelton@vinu.edu

Micah J. Morgan, RN, MSN
Associate Professor/Chair, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program 
Center for Health Sciences Room 223
(812) 888-5350

mbowman@vinu.edu

Marla Small, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 135
812-888-5891
mjsmall@vinu.edu

Jane Tiek, RN, MSN
Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 214
(812) 888-5392

jtiek@vinu.ed

Angela Wilkes, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 219
812-888-4445

awilkes@vinu.edu

Stephanie Garrett,RN
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
(812) 888-5891
sgarrett@vinu.edu

Peggy Taboas,RN
Associate Professor, Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 203
(812) 888-5763

ptaboas@vinu.edu

 

Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Natalie P. Graves, PT, DPT
Chair/Assistant Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 207
(812) 888-4414

ngraves@vinu.edu

Education and license/certifications

- Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy, 1987, University of Evansville
- Doctorate of Physical Therapy, 2009, University of Indianapolis 
- Licensed Physical Therapist, State of Indiana

Teaching & Work Experience

- Teaches Physical Therapist Assisting III, oversees Clinical Education, and serves as the Department Chair 
- Professor Graves views the classroom and laboratory as a dynamic environment for active learning to take place. She sees her role as a facilitator and coach to help students achieve their professional goals. She greatly enjoys seeing her students’ progress in their skills and ultimately become Physical Therapist Assistants. 
- Work experience includes 31 years as a Physical Therapist in various settings including hospital, home health, and outpatient.  Has taught within the PTA Program for 15 years.    
- Dr. Graves finds that the best part of being a Physical Therapist is working with patients, families, and other health care practitioners to gain functional skills that will improve their quality of life.

Mark F. Goodrich, PT, ATC, SCS, DPT
Professor, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Center for Health Sciences Room 136
(812) 888-4416

mgoodrich@vinu.edu

Radiography
Janet Thomas, MS, RHIT, CCS
Assistant Professor
Center for Health Sciences Room 213
(812) 888-4408

jthomas@vinu.edu   

Surgical Technology
Chris Keegan, MS, CST, FAST
Chair/Professor, Surgical Technology
Center for Health Sciences Room 217
(812) 888-5893

ckeegan@vinu.edu

 

 

Human Performance

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine
Robert Cullen, ATC
Chair/Associate Professor
Physical Education Complex B47
(812) 888-4591

rcullen@vinu.edu

Physical Education
Misty Bohnert, MS
Chair/Assistant Professor

Physical Education Complex Room 111
(812) 888-4477

mbohnert@vinu.edu

Tina Miller, Professor
Physical Education Complex Room 108
(812) 888-4476

tmiller@vinu.edu