Fall Semester 2017

Monday, August 14
First Day of Faculty Contracts
New Faculty & Professional Staff Meetings

4:00pm: Quarterly VU Foundation Board of Directors Meeting, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm. 1

Tuesday, August 15
New Faculty & Professional Staff Meetings

Wednesday, August 16
VU Faculty & Staff Opening Meeting

Thursday, August 17 - Welcome Weekend
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

8:00pm - 5:00pm: TIAA Representative Appointments, ICAT 144

Friday, August 18 - Welcome Weekend
New Student Orientation
7:00am: Coalition Meeting, ICAT 142
8:00am: Nursing Orientation, ICAT 153 (Auditorium)

Saturday, August 19 - Welcoming Weekend

Sunday, August 20 - Welcoming Weekend

Monday, August 21 - Fall Classes Begin
Drop & Add

Tuesday, August 22
Drop & Add

11:00am: Senate Budget & Finance Committee, LRC 211
11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 167

Wednesday, August 23
Drop & Add

Thursday, August 24
Drop & Add

3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167

Friday, August 25
Drop & Add

Saturday, August 26
Time TBA: 4th Annual Golf Team Outing, Country Club of Old Vincennes

Sunday, August 27

Monday, August 28

Tuesday, August 29
11:00am: Faculty Credentialing Guidelines, LRC 211

Wednesday, August 30
Alumni/Friends Trip: West Side Story, Beef & Board, Indianapolis
11:00am: Faculty Credentialing Guidelines, LRC 211

Thursday, August 31
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167

Friday, September 01

Saturday, September 02

Sunday, September 03

Monday, September 04 - Labor Day
No Classes; VU Closed

Tuesday, September 05

Wednesday, September 06
12:00pm - 6:00pm: Red Cross Blood Drive, BSU Ft. Sackville Rms. 1-2

Thursday, September 07
12:00pm - 6:00pm: Red Cross Blood Drive, BSU Ft. Sackville Rms. 1-2

Friday, September 08

Saturday, September 09
5:00pm: Vincennes Stage Door Canteen USO Show, Green Activities Center

Sunday, September 10

Monday, September 11

Tuesday, September 12
11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 167

Wednesday, September 13

Thursday, September 14
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167

Friday, September 15  - Family Weekend

Saturday, September 16 - Family Weekend

Sunday, September 17 - Family Weekend

Monday, September 18
8:00am - 5:00pm: IT Camp Kickoff, ICAT 153

Tuesday, September 19

Wednesday, September 20

Thursday, September 21
Alumni/Friends Trip: Amish Country Tour, Daviess County, IN
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167

Friday, September 22
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 8-Week Classes Without Dean Approval

8:00am - 5:00pm: IT Camp Closing, ICAT 153

Saturday, September 23

Sunday, September 24
12:00pm: Cystic Fibrosis Walk, VU Track

Monday, September 25

Tuesday, September 26
11:00am: Senate Budget & Finance Committee, LRC 211

Wednesday, September 27

Thursday, September 28
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167

Friday, September 29
9:00am: Project Excel Professional Development for Business & Cosmetology, ICAT 153
6:30pm: Red Eye 10's Theatre, RSPAC Lab Theatre
8:00pm: Red Eye 10's Theatre, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, September 30

Sunday, October 01
Payment Plan: Final Payment Due

Monday, October 02
10:30am: Board of Trustees Meeting, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm.

Tuesday, October 03

Wednesday, October 04

Thursday, October 05
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167
7:00pm: An Evening With the Lacks, RSPAC Theatre

Friday, October 06

Saturday, October 07

Sunday, October 08

Monday, October 09
Midterm Exams

Tuesday, October 10
Midterm Exams

11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 167

Wednesday, October 11
Midterm Exams

Thursday, October 12
Midterm Exams

Friday, October 13
Midterm Exams

Saturday, October 14
7:00am: State High School Soil Judging Event, Shircliff Theatre

Sunday, October 15

Monday, October 16 - Midterm Break
No Classes; VU Closed

Tuesday, October 17
No Classes; VU Offices Open
Thomas Wathen Technology Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, October 18  - Classes Resume
Alumni/Friends Trip: Covered Bridge Festival, Mansfield, IN

Thursday, October 19
8:00am: Admissions: Jag Day Shoppers Fair, PE Complex
10:00am: Admissions: Jag Day Lunch, SRC
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167

Friday, October 20

Saturday, October 21

Sunday, October 22

Monday, October 23
Begin Early Advising & Registration for Spring Semester 2017

Tuesday, October 24
11:00am: Senate Budget & Finance Committee, LRC 211

Wednesday, October 25

Thursday, October 26
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, LRC 167
7:30pm: Fall Play: Our Town, RSPAC Theatre

Friday, October 27  - Blazerfest
Graduation Application Deadline
Last Day to Withdraw Without Dean Approval

7:30pm: Fall Play: Our Town, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, October 28 - Blazerfest
7:30pm: Fall Play: Our Town, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, October 29
2:00pm: Fall Play: Our Town, RSPAC Theatre

Monday, October 30
VU Comprehensive Quality Review Begins

Tuesday, October 31 - Halloween

Wednesday, November 01
8:30am: Generations: Caregiver Event, BSU Ft. Sackville Rms. 1-4

Thursday, November 02
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum and Academic Affairs Meeting, LRC 167

Friday, November 03

Saturday, November 04

Sunday, November 05
3:00pm: Miss VU Princess Tea, Green Activities Center

Monday, November 06

Tuesday, November 07

Wednesday, November 08

Thursday, November 09
11:00am: Veteran's Day program, RSPAC Theatre

Friday, November 10
5:00pm: Miss VU Judges Dinner, Green Activities Center

Saturday, November 11 - Veterans Day
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information
8:00pm: Miss VU Scholarship Pageant, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, November 12

Monday, November 13
4:00pm: Quarterly VU Foundation Board of Directors Meeting, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm. 1

Tuesday, November 14
11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 167

Wednesday, November 15

Thursday, November 16
8:00am: Admissions: PreVU/Jag Day, BSU & PE Complex
10:00am: Admissions: Jag Day Lunch, SRC
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum and Academic Affairs Meeting, LRC 167

Friday, November 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses Without Dean Approval

8:00am: Admissions: PreVU/Jag Day, BSU

Saturday, November 18

Sunday, November 19

Monday, November 20

Tuesday, November 21
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Wednesday, November 22 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; TDC Closed, Offices Open

Thursday, November 23  - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Friday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Saturday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Sunday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Break
4:00pm: TDC Opens

Monday, November 27 - Classes Resume

Tuesday, November 28
12:00pm - 6:00pm: Red Cross Blood Drive, BSU Ft. Sackville Rms. 1-2

Wednesday, November 29
12:00pm - 6:00pm: Red Cross Blood Drive, BSU Ft. Sackville Rms. 1-2

Thursday, November 30
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum and Academic Affairs Meeting, LRC 167

Friday, December 01

Saturday, December 02

Sunday, December 03

Monday, December 04

Tuesday, December 05

Wednesday, December 06
10:30am: Board of Trustees Meeting, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm.

Thursday, December 07
3:30pm: 2017-18 Curriculum and Academic Affairs Meeting, LRC 167

Friday, December 08
8:30am: 19th Annual Wills, Trusts & Ethics Institute, ICAT 142
2:00pm: Mid-Year Commencement Rehearsal, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, December 09
11:00am: Mid-Year Commencement, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, December 10

Monday, December 11
Final Exams

Tuesday, December 12
Final Exams

11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 167

Wednesday, December 13
Final Exams

Thursday, December 14
Final Exams

Friday, December 15 - Fall Semester 2016 Ends
Final Exams
9:00am: Men's Basketball Jamboree, PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

Saturday, December 16
TDC Closed

Sunday, December 17
TDC Closed

Monday, December 18
TDC Closed

Tuesday, December 19
No Classes; Offices Open
TDC Closed

Wednesday, December 20
No Classes; Offices Open
TDC Closed

Thursday, December 21
No Classes; Offices Open
TDC Closed

Friday, December 22
No Classes; Offices Open
TDC Closed

 December 23 - 31, 2017
No Classes; VU Closed Until Jan. 2018
TDC Closed