Fall Semester 2018

Monday, August 13
First Day of Faculty Contracts
New Faculty & Professional Staff Meetings

Tuesday, August 14
New Faculty & Professional Staff Meetings

Wednesday, August 15
Faculty/Staff Opening Meeting

Thursday, August 16
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Friday, August 17 - Welcome Weekend for Fall 2018
New Student Orientation begins

Saturday, August 18 - Welcome Weekend for Fall 2018

Sunday, August 19 - Welcome Weekend for Fall 2018

Monday, August 20 - Fall Classes Begin
Drop & Add

Tuesday, August 21
Drop & Add

Wednesday, August 22
Drop & Add

Thursday, August 23
Drop & Add

Friday, August 24
Drop & Add

Saturday, August 25

Sunday, August 26

Monday, August 27

Tuesday, August 28

Wednesday, August 29

Thursday, August 30

Friday, August 31

Saturday, September 1

Sunday, September 2

Monday, September 3 - Labor Day
No Classes; VU Closed

Tuesday, September 4

Wednesday, September 5

Thursday, September 6

Friday, September 7

Saturday, September 8

Sunday, September 9

Monday, September 10

Tuesday, September 11

Wednesday, September 12

Thursday, September 13

Friday, September 14

Saturday, September 15

Sunday, September 16

Monday, September 17

Tuesday, September 18

Wednesday, September 19

Thursday, September 20

Friday, September 21
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 8-Week Classes Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, September 22

Sunday, September 23

Monday, September 24

Tuesday, September 25

Wednesday, September 26

Thursday, September 27

Friday, September 28

Saturday, September 29

Sunday, September 30

Monday, October 1

Tuesday, October 2

Wednesday, October 3

Thursday, October 4

Friday, October 5

Saturday, October 6

Sunday, October 7

Monday, October 8
Midterm Exams

Tuesday, October 9
Midterm Exams

Wednesday, October 10
Midterm Exams

Thursday, October 11
Midterm Exams

Friday, October 12
Midterm Exams

Saturday, October 13

Sunday, October 14

Monday, October 15 - Midterm Break
No Classes; VU Closed

Tuesday, October 16 - Midterm Break
No Classes; VU Offices Open

Wednesday, October 17 - Classes Resume

Thursday, October 18  

Friday, October 19

Saturday, October 20

Sunday, October 21

Monday, October 22
Begin Early Advising & Registration for Spring Semester 2018

Tuesday, October 23

Wednesday, October 24

Thursday, October 25

Friday, October 26
Last Day For Students To Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval
Graduation Application Deadline

Saturday, October 27

Sunday, October 28

Monday, October 29

Tuesday, October 30

Wednesday, October 31 - Halloween

Thursday, November 1

Friday, November 2

Saturday, November 3

Sunday, November 4

Monday, November 5

Tuesday, November 6

Wednesday, November 7

Thursday, November 8

Friday, November 9

Saturday, November 10
START VU, New Student Registration

Sunday, November 11

Monday, November 12  

Tuesday, November 13

Wednesday, November 14

Thursday, November 15

Friday, November 16
Last Day to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, November 17

Sunday, November 18

Monday, November 19

Tuesday, November 20
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Wednesday, November 21 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; TDC Closed, Offices Open

Thursday, November 22 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Friday, November 23  - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Saturday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Sunday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Break
No Classes; VU & TDC Closed

Monday, November 26 - Classes Resume

Tuesday, November 27

Wednesday, November 28

Thursday, November 29

Friday, November 30

Saturday, December 1

Sunday, December 2

Monday, December 3

Tuesday, December 4

Wednesday, December 5

Thursday, December 6

Friday, December 7

Saturday, December 8
Midyear Commencement (Vincennes Campus)

Sunday, December 9

Monday, December 10
Final Examinations

Tuesday, December 11
Final Examinations

Wednesday, December 12
Final Examinations

Thursday, December 13
Final Examinations

Friday, December 14  - Fall Semester 2016 Ends After Last Final Exam
Final Examinations

Saturday, December 15

Sunday, December 16

Monday, December 17
No Classes; Offices Open

Tuesday, December 18
No Classes; Offices Open

Wednesday, December 19
No Classes; Offices Open

Thursday, December 20
No Classes; Offices Open

Friday, December 21
No Classes; Offices Open

December 22-31
No Classes; VU Closed until Jan 2019