Skip to Content

Intersession/Summer 2017

(Future Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Monday, May 08 - Intersession Begins
TDC Closed

8:00am: Citizens Academy, Homeland Security Bldg. 122/137/209
1:00pm: Citizens Academy Water Rescue Training, Aquatic Center (laps available)
2:00pm: Citizens Academy Training, VU Track
3:00pm - 5:00pm: Citizens Academy Defensive Tactics/Hands-On Demonstrations, Beless Gym

Tuesday, May 09
TDC Closed
8:00am: Citizens Academy, Homeland Security Bldg. 122/137/209

9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211
1:00pm - 2:00pm: Citizens Academy Defensive Tactics/Hands-On Demonstrations, Beless Gym

Wednesday, May 10
TDC Closed

8:00am: Citizens Academy, Homeland Security Bldg. 122/137/209
12:15pm: VU Fac/Staff Zumba, PE Complex Dance Studio (B05)

Thursday, May 11
TDC Closed

8:00am: Citizens Academy, Homeland Security Bldg. 122/137/209
9:00am - 10:00am: Citizens Academy Water Rescue Training, Aquatic Center (laps available)
10:00am - 12:00pm: Citizens Academy Defensive Tactics/Hands-On Demonstrations, Beless Gym
1:00pm - 2:00pm: Citizens Academy Water Rescue Training, Aquatic Center (laps available)
1:00pm - 2:00pm: Citizens Academy Training, VU Track
2:00pm - 4:00pm: Citizens Academy Defensive Tactics/Hands-On Demonstrations, Beless Gym
4:00pm - 5:00pm: Citizens Academy Training, VU Track
4:00pm - 5:00pm: Citizens Academy Water Rescue Training, Aquatic Center (laps available)

Friday, May 12

Last Day of Faculty Contracts for Spring 2017
TDC Closed
8:00am: Citizens Academy, Homeland Security Bldg. 122/137/209
9:00am: Citizens Academy Training, VU Track
11:00am: Faculty Affairs Complaint Subcommittee, LRC 211
1:00pm: Citizens Academy, Shircliff Theatre
Recreational Sports Staff Meeting, SRC 103

Saturday, May 13
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information
TDC Closed

Sunday, May 14 - Mother's Day
TDC Closed

Monday, May 15
TDC Closed

Tuesday, May 16
TDC Closed
9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211

Wednesday, May 17
TDC Closed

12:15pm: VU Fac/Staff Zumba, PE Complex Dance Studio (B05)

Thursday, May 18
TDC Closed

2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211

Friday, May 19
TDC Closed

8:00am: Faculty Affairs Committee, LRC 211

Saturday, May 20
TDC Closed

Sunday, May 21
TDC Closed

Monday, May 22
TDC Closed

Tuesday, May 23
TDC Closed
9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211

Wednesday, May 24
TDC Closed

10:30am: Board of Trustees Meeting, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm.
12:15pm: VU Fac/Staff Zumba, PE Complex Dance Studio (B05)

Thursday, May 25
TDC Closed

Friday, May 26 - Intersession Ends
TDC Closed

Saturday, May 27
TDC Closed

Sunday, May 28
TDC Closed

Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
No Classes; VU Closed
TDC Closed

Tuesday, May 30 - Summer I and 10-Week Classes Begin
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes

TDC Opens (Breakfast)
9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211

Wednesday, May 31
12:15pm: VU Fac/Staff Zumba, PE Complex Dance Studio (B05)

Thursday, June 1
VU AQIP Portfolio Submission Date

2:00pm: Student Affairs Division, LRC 167

Friday, June 2

Saturday, June 3
8:00am: National SAT Testing, Shircliff Bldg.

Sunday, June 4

Monday, June 5 - 8-Week Classes Begin

Tuesday, June 6
9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211

Wednesday, June 7

Thursday, June 8
9:00am: Trailblazer Basketball Shootouts (Jr. HS students), PE Complex

Friday, June 9
9:00am: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout 1 (HS students), PE Complex

Saturday, June 10
8:00am: National ACT Testing, Shircliff Bldg.
9:00am: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout 2 (HS students), PE Complex

Sunday, June 11
6:30pm: X-Mester Opening Meeting, Shircliff Theatre

Monday, June 12 - X-Mester
NDA Dance Camp, PE Complex
3:00pm - 5:00pm: X-Mester Recreation, Outdoor Volleyball/Basketball Courts
4:00pm: X-Mester Open Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: X-Mester Pool Party, Aquatic Center

Tuesday, June 13 - X-Mester
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

NDA Dance Camp, PE Complex

9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211
4:00pm: X-Mester Open Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: X-Mester Bowling Party, PE Complex

Wednesday, June 14 - X-Mester
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

NDA Dance Camp, PE Complex
3:00pm - 5:00pm: X-Mester Recreation, Outdoor Volleyball/Basketball Courts

4:00pm: X-Mester Open Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm - 10:00pm: X-Mester X-Games, SRC

Thursday, June 15 - X-Mester
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

NDA Dance Camp, PE Complex (ends today)
1:00pm: Boys Individual Basketball Camp, SRC & PE Complex

2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211
3:00pm - 4:30pm:
Boys Individual Basketball Camp Bowling Party, PE Complex Bowling Center
3:30pm - 4:30pm: Boys Individual Basketball Camp Open Swim, Aquatic Center
4:00pm: X-Mester Open Swim, Aquatic Center
8:00pm: X-Mester Open Mic Night, New Student Center

Friday, June 16 - X-Mester
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Boys Individual Basketball Camp, SRC & PE Complex
3:30pm - 4:30pm: Boys Individual Basketball Camp Open Swim, Aquatic Center

Saturday, June 17
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Boys Individual Basketball Camp, SRC & PE Complex

Sunday, June 18
Girls Basketball Individual Camp, SRC & PE Complex

Monday, June 19
Girls Basketball Individual Camp, SRC & PE Complex

Tuesday, June 20
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Girls Basketball Individual Camp, SRC & PE Complex
9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211

Wednesday, June 21
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Girls Basketball Individual Camp, SRC & PE Complex

Thursday, June 22
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Friday, June 23
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I Classes Without Dean Approval
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Saturday, June 24
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Sunday, June 25
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session I, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

Monday, June 26
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session I, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

Tuesday, June 27
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session I, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC
9:00am: Provost's Council, LRC 211

Wednesday, June 28
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session I, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

10:30am: Board of Trustees Meeting, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm.

Thursday, June 29
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session II, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

Friday, June 30 - Summer I Classes End
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session II, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

Saturday, July 1
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session II, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

Sunday, July 2
Girls Basketball Team Camp Session II, PE Complex/Beless Gym/SRC

Monday, July 3

Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
No Classes; VU Closed

Wednesday, July 5 - Summer II Classes Begin
Registration for Summer II Classes

Thursday, July 6
Boys & Girls Offensive Skills Camp, PE Complex
2:00pm: Student Affairs Division, LRC 167

Friday, July 7
Boys & Girls Offensive Skills Camp, PE Complex

Saturday, July 8
Boys & Girls Offensive Skills Camp, PE Complex

Sunday, July 9
3:00pm: NCA Varsity Cheer Camp Practice, SRC

Monday, July 10
10:00am: NCA Varsity Cheer Camp Check-In, SRC Lobby
12:00pm: NCA Varsity Cheer Camp, SRC

Tuesday, July 11
NCA Varsity Cheer Camp, SRC

Wednesday, July 12
NCA Varsity Cheer Camp, SRC

Thursday, July 13
NCA Varsity Cheer Camp, SRC

Friday, July 14
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Saturday, July 15
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Sunday, July 16

Monday, July 17

Tuesday, July 18

Wednesday, July 19
9:00pm - 10:00pm: Primitive Baptist Camp Ice Cream Social, Clark Hall 2nd Floor Hallway

Thursday, July 20

Friday, July 21

Saturday, July 22

Sunday, July 23

Monday, July 24

Tuesday, July 25

Wednesday, July 26

Thursday, July 27 - 8-Week Classes End

Friday, July 28

Saturday, July 29

Sunday, July 30

Monday, July 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer II Classes Without Dean Approval

Tuesday, August 1

Wednesday, August 2

Thursday, August 3

Friday, August 4
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Saturday, August 5
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Sunday, August 6

Monday, August 7

Tuesday, August 8 - Summer II & 10-Week Session End

Wednesday, August 9

Thursday, August 10

Friday, August 11

Saturday, August 12

Sunday, August 13