Red Skelton Performing Arts Center Events

Box office hours: 
Mon.-Thurs. 9:00am - 8:00pm
Fri. 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sat. 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sun. 12:00 - 5:00pm. 
All event times are Eastern and events are subject to change. 

For ticket information call 812-888-4039, visit website: www.vinu.edu/redskelton or email dwelte@vinu.edu or jhorne@vinu.edu

SEPTEMBER

Friday, Sept. 8, 7:30PM

Alumni Community Series

Jimmie Osmond- Moon River And Me

Tickets required

Call the Alumni Office for ticket

information @812-888-4354

 

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 7:30PM

Percussion Group – Cramped Spaces

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Friday, Sept. 16, 7:30PM

Rhea of Light Family Singers

Tickets required

Call the Red Skelton Museum

for ticket information @

812-888-4184

 

Tuesday, Sept. 19, 6:30PM

Sexually Speaking

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Thursday, Sept. 21, 11:00AM

Constitution Day

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

 

Saturday, Sept. 30, 8:00PM

Red Eye 10s Festival

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

OCTOBER

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 7:30PM

Music Dept. Gala

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Friday, Oct. 7, 7:30PM

Lee Ann Rimes

Alumni Community Series

Tickets required

Call the Alumni Office for ticket

Information @ 812-888-4354

 

VU Theatre Program

Fall Play – Our Town

Thursday, Oct. 26, 7:30PM

Friday, Oct. 27, 7:30PM

Saturday, Oct. 28, 7:30PM

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2:00PM

Tickets required

Adults - $10

Seniors - $7.00

Non VU Students - $5.00

VU students 1 free with VUID

Faculty/Staff 2 free with VUID

 

NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov. 3, 7:30PM

Sons of Serendip

Alumni Community Series

Tickets required

Call the Alumni Office for ticket

Information @812-888-4354

 

Sunday, Nov. 5, 7:30PM

On the Air – 1940’s Tribute

Tickets required

Call the Red Skelton Museum for ticket information @812-888-4184

 

Thursday, Nov. 9, 11:00AM

Veteran’s Day Program

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Friday, Nov. 10, 8:00PM

Miss VU Scholarship Pageant

Tickets required

Adults - $10.00

Seniors - $7.00

Non VU students $5.00

VU students 1 free with VUID

Faculty/Staff 2 free with VUID

 

Thursday, Nov. 16, 7:30PM

Guitars in the Night

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Sunday, Nov. 19, 4:00PM

IBA Honor Band

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

DECEMBER

Saturday, Dec. 2, 7:30PM

Alumni Community Series

Ernie Haase and the Signature Sound-Christmas Tour

Tickets required

Call the Alumni Office for ticket information@812-888-4354

 

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 7:30PM

Music Dept. Christmas Gala

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Saturday, Dec. 16, 2:00PM &7:00PM

The Nutcracker Ballet

Tickets required

Call the Red Skelton Museum for ticket information @ 812-888-4184