Red Skelton Performing Arts Center Events

Box office hours: 
Mon.-Thurs. 9:00am - 8:00pm
Fri. 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sat. 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sun. 12:00 - 5:00pm. 
All event times are Eastern and events are subject to change. 

For ticket information call 812-888-4039, visit website: www.vinu.edu/redskelton or email dwelte@vinu.edu or jhorne@vinu.edu

JANUARY

 

Tuesday, Jan. 17, 7:30PM

Justin Bird Piano Recital

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

 

FEBRUARY

 

Thursday, Feb. 9, 11:00AM

VU Debate – Lowering the

Drinking Age

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

VU Theatre Department

Winter Play – Antigone

Friday, Feb. 17, 7:30PM

Saturday, Feb. 18, 7:30PM

Sunday, Feb. 19, 2:00PM

Tickets required –

General Admission

Adults - $10

Seniors (60+) - $7

Non-VU Students - $5

VU Students 1 free with VU ID

Faculty/Staff 2 free with VU ID

 

Monday, Feb. 20, 7:00PM

Agribusiness Speaker

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

 

MARCH

 

Thursday, Mar. 2, 11:00AM

Ben Glenn, The Chalk Guy

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Friday, Mar. 17, 7:30PM

Alumni Community Series

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Tickets required

Call the Alumni Office for ticket

Information @ 812-888-4354

 

 

Monday, Mar. 20, 7:00PM

National Players Presents:

Hamlet

Tickets required

General Admission

Adults, Seniors, $2

VU Students 1 free with VU ID

Faculty/Staff 2 free with VU ID

 

Tuesday, Mar. 21, 7:00PM

National Players Presents:

The Grapes of Wrath

Tickets required

General Admission

Adults, Seniors $2

VU Students 1 free with VU ID

Faculty/Staff 2 free with VU ID

 

Thursday, Mar. 30, 7:30PM

Drum Enchanted Evening

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

 

APRIL

 

Sunday, Apr. 2, 4:00PM

VU Choir Concert –

Once Upon A Tree

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Tuesday, Apr. 4, 6:30PM

Sexually Speaking

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Friday, Apr. 7, 7:30PM

Alumni Community Series

Anne Hampton Calloway

Tickets required

Call the Alumni Office for ticket

Information @ 812-888-4354

 

 

Sunday, Apr. 9, 3:00PM

Helping His Hands Concert

Ivan Parker

Ticket information coming.

 

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 7:30PM

An Evening of Winds & Percussion

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Friday, Apr. 21, 7:00PM

EOW Choir Sunday’s Best

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Tuesday, Apr. 25, 7:30PM

Guitar Fest

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Thursday, Apr. 27, 7:30PM

Jazz Concert

No tickets required

Free and open to the public

 

Saturday, Apr. 29, 9:00AM

Honors Program

No tickets required

Free and open to the public