Spring Semester 2018

Monday, January 01 - New Year's Day
VU Closed

Tuesday, January 02
First Day of Faculty Contracts for Spring Semester 2018

Wednesday, January 03

Thursday, January 04

Friday, January 05
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Saturday, January 06

Sunday, January 07
Drop & Add

Monday, January 08 - Spring Classes Begin
Drop & Add

Tuesday, January 09
Drop & Add

Wednesday, January 10
Drop & Add

Thursday, January 11
Drop & Add

Friday, January 12
Drop & Add

Saturday, January 13

Sunday, January 14

Monday, January 15 - Dr. Martin Luther King Day
No Classes; VU Closed

Tuesday, January 16

Wednesday, January 17

Thursday, January 18

Friday, January 19

Saturday, January 20

Sunday, January 21

Monday, January 22

Tuesday, January 23

Wednesday, January 24

Thursday, January 25

Friday, January 26

Saturday, January 27

Sunday, January 28

Monday, January 29

Tuesday, January 30

Wednesday, January 31

Thursday, February 01
Payment Plan: Payment 2 Due

Friday, February 02 - Family Weekend

Saturday, February 03 - Family Weekend

Sunday, February 04 - Family Weekend

Monday, February 05

Tuesday, February 06

Wednesday, February 07

Thursday, February 08

Friday, February 09
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 8-Week Classes Without Dean Approval

Saturday, February 10

Sunday, February 11

Monday, February 12

Tuesday, February 13

Wednesday, February 14 - Valentine's Day

Thursday, February 15

Friday, February 16

Saturday, February 17

Sunday, February 18

Monday, February 19  - Presidents Day
Classes In Session, Offices Open

Tuesday, February 20

Wednesday, February 21

Thursday, February 22

Friday, February 23

Saturday, February 24

Sunday, February 25

Monday, February 26
Midterm Exams

Tuesday, February 27
Midterm Exams

Wednesday, February 28
Midterm Exams

Thursday, March 01
Midterm Exams

Friday, March 02
Midterm Exams

Saturday, March 03

Sunday, March 04
TDC Closed

Monday, March 05  - Midterm Break
No Classes, TDC Closed, Offices Open

Tuesday, March 06 - Midterm Break
No Classes, TDC Closed, Offices Open

Wednesday, March 07 - Midterm Break
No Classes, TDC Closed, Offices Open

Thursday, March 08 - Midterm Break
No Classes, TDC Closed, Offices Open

Friday, March 09 - Midterm Break
No Classes, TDC Closed, VU Closed

Saturday, March 10 - Midterm Break
TDC Closed

Sunday, March 11 - Midterm Break

Monday, March 12 - Classes Resume
Begin Advising & Registration for Fall & Summer 2018

Tuesday, March 13

Wednesday, March 14

Thursday, March 15

Friday, March 16

Saturday, March 17

Sunday, March 18

Monday, March 19

Tuesday, March 20

Wednesday, March 21

Thursday, March 22

Friday, March 23
Graduation Application Deadline
Last Day to Withdraw Without Dean Approval

Saturday, March 24

Sunday, March 25

Monday, March 26

Tuesday, March 27

Wednesday, March 28

Thursday, March 29

Friday, March 30 - Good Friday
No Classes, VU Closed

Saturday, March 31

Sunday, April 01 - Easter Sunday

Monday, April 02

Tuesday, April 03

Wednesday, April 04

Thursday, April 05

Friday, April 06

Saturday, April 07

Sunday, April 08

Monday, April 09

Tuesday, April 10

Wednesday, April 11

Thursday, April 12

Friday, April 13
Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 8-Week Classes Without Dean Approval

Saturday, April 14
START VU, BSU  Click here for more information

Sunday, April 15

Monday, April 16

Tuesday, April 17

Wednesday, April 18

Thursday, April 19

Friday, April 20
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Saturday, April 21

Sunday, April 22

Monday, April 23

Tuesday, April 24

Wednesday, April 25

Thursday, April 26

Friday, April 27

Saturday, April 28
2:00pm: Commencement (Vincennes Campus)

Sunday, April 29

Monday, April 30

Tuesday, May 01
Final Exams

Wednesday, May 02
Final Exams

Thursday, May 03
Final Exams
Commencement (ASL-Indianapolis)

Friday, May 04
Final Exams
Commencement (ATC-Indianapolis)

Saturday, May 05 - Spring Semester 2018 Ends
Residence Halls Close
Commencement (Jasper Campus)

Sunday, May 06
TDC Closed until June 1, 2018