Bachelor Degrees in Education

2017-18 Vincennes University Education Department Student Teachers.

 

Bachelor of Science Degree in Special Education, Mild Intervention, Elementary Education K-6

This program features a unique dual licensure program that is designed to prepare teacher candidates to teach in both elementary and special education classrooms, grades K-6.  The program features research-based instructional practices, effective classroom management techniques, the integration of assistive and instructional technology, and a focus on inclusive practices that are appropriate for today’s diverse student needs.

Ann Herman

Chair Education Department
Elementary and Special Education Faculty
110 Summers Center
812-888-5789
aherman@vinu.edu

 

Lisa Ader

Elementary and Special Education Faculty

108 Summers Center

812-888-4011

lader@vinu.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Leonard

Elementary Education Faculty

116 Summers Center

812-888- 5951 

jleonard@vnu.edu

 

Tara Norman

Education Coordinator

109 Summers Center

812-888-4148

tnorman@vinu.edu

 

Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Mathematics Education
This program prepares candidates to teach mathematics to students in a middle level or high school setting, Grades 5-12.  Students may choose to pursue either a Bachelor of Science or a Bachelor of Arts degree in Mathematics Education. 

Brian Christopher

Math Education Faculty

Updike Center

bchristopher@vinu.edu 

 

Cathy Strange

Math Education Faculty

cstrange@vinu.edu 

 

Bachelor of Science in Secondary Science Education
This program is designed to prepare candidates to teach science to students in a school setting, Grades 5-12.  Students may choose to pursue a Bachelor of Science in four content areas:  

  1. Chemistry
  2. Earth and Space Science
  3. Biology
  4. Physics

Aaron Bruck
Science Education Faculty

Upkike Center
(812) 888-5705
abruck@vinu.edu